Image

Art updates: Dresses, plus a whole new look

Today we’ve made a bunch of new additions to the clothing library – including dresses!

You can find the new dresses under the Outfits tab in the Art Library (where you’ll also find lots of other ready-to-wear ensembles), and can put them on just by dragging them onto your characters. If you want to customize the colors or other parts of your outfit, just click on the outfit icon under My Outfits, where you’ll be able to save custom outfits for all of your characters –

You’ll notice that we’ve also made a change to the appearance of characters – their outlines are now a little bit thinner.  We made the change just because we think it looks much better, and hope you’ll agree!

The old look

The new look!

54 responses to “Art updates: Dresses, plus a whole new look

  1. Does this update fix the issue where when putting an outfit on a character with a backpack or skirt, the backpack/skirt is still there when the comic is saved?

  2. omg thx so much i so needed more clothes on my avatar

  3. Nice how do you put your avatar in the swimming pool? It keeps on looking like my person is standing on the water

  4. If your character has a winter wool hat, you can see the back of the hair of your avatar, is that fixed?

  5. i agree! it looks way better!

  6. cool!

  7. They do look weird at first but when you get used to them theyre fantastic.

  8. Hannah (Peace Out!!)

    I think it is cool! I love how the art has improved!!

  9. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. AWSOME
    awsome
    AWSOME
    awsome
    AwSoMe
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. this is so AWSOME for school!!!!!!!!!!

  12. oh..I love the new look. My class uses this website for a lot of stuff and now that it looks better…people will like it more 😀

  13. thats really funny everyone in my school likes it

  14. I luv the new look its fab

  15. i love this website great thinking

  16. Mega Miss Moore

    ps love the site.. Kids love it too. Cheers

  17. luv the new look gr8 job!!!!!!

  18. nice updates

  19. this site is great for schools all over Canada!

  20. I think the thinner lines look great and I love the dress idea. But I think it would be cool if there was also a type of private chat room, where friends from the same class can talk to each other privately, without any other classmates seeing the conversation.

  21. it is EPIC!!!!

  22. that chat room idea was pretty good

  23. bit strips is awsome! this is so fun plus i agree with the chat room thing

  24. I LOVE THIS SITE!!!!!!!

  25. this is like facebook but totally better

  26. looks awesome!

  27. I totally agree with Sarah. A chat room would be a great addition to the program.

  28. I THINK ITS COOL TO MAKE AVATARS AND COMICS SO YOU CAN SHARE IT WITH YOUR CLASS

  29. Bitstrips is AWESOME!

  30. Bitstrips is the best!
    I LOVE BITSTRIPS!

  31. I LOVE BITSRIPS! AND IT IS TOTALLY COOL

  32. All my students love this!!!

  33. We all know that everyone (almost everyone) loves comix, and SOME people think school is boring. With fun learning, and comix, these all combine to make one single program for schools that is #1……………..BITSTRIPS

  34. i love bitstrips

  35. I really like bitstrips, though there should be a pet-builder.

  36. sure does. 😀 bitstrips is awesome!! so much fun.

  37. bitsrips for schools is 100% awesomeness

  38. Amber Bloom Damanosa

    This is like the best site ever for kids. I use bitstrips and I am in grade 5.

Leave a Reply

