Class of the Week: James Protheroe’s Grade 6s – from Wales!

This week, meet a fantastic comic-making class from Wales!

Teacher James Protheroe says this of his prolific Grade 6 class:

The children love using Bitstrips and have used it for school work and for their own amusement.
They have used it for Maths, Welsh, Literacy, Science etc.
It has impacted on my class and my teaching because the fun element has really captured children’s imaginations and enabled them to learn more.  I have also found it a really useful tool for my reluctant readers.
Here are some great comics his students have made so far:
3 responses to “Class of the Week: James Protheroe’s Grade 6s – from Wales!

  1. This is awesome and we only joined a few months ago. I am really proud of myself.

  2. hello there, I really, really like those comics they are so funny and a pleasure to look at them. The kids in my class loved this and myself as well!! How did you guys come up with this?

  3. hello people of the world i come in peace! i like what u are doing

Leave a Reply

